Grilled Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
REALLY GOOD Nice also for a change of stir fry veg on BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We love this cabbage and I made one change. I cooked it at 400 deg. F in the oven for 45 minutes. We use our rating system around here. I gave it a 10 and she gave it a 9 and when I asked her why she said only because you made IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is really good. I cut the the cabbage into large pieces rather than leave it in wedges & use olive oil instead of butter. I mix up the veggies, garlic, salt, pepper & olive oil in a large bowl then pour it onto a large piece of foil sprayed with cooking spray. I cook the large foil packet over medium heat on my gas grill for 40 mins. So far I've made this twice, the first time as I stated above, the second time I added 18 oz cooked Italian sausage to the foil packet & it was very, very tasty! Will keep this in our rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Chop in large pieces rather than wedges. Cook for 45-50 minutes. Use olive oil, not butter. Add extra spices. Add brats to grill for final 10 minutes. Serve with roasted potatoes and dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Three times in a week (I bought 2 heads of cabbage so I grilled it 3 tiimes). Great Great Great. This third time I spread the butter on then pressed garlic, pepper, onions and peppers. It was great because the smell was outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was delicious. I have a skillet made for the grill that is has a bunch of holes throughout (google bbq skillet). It's great for grilling small veggies that would otherwise fall through. The holes allow for a nice char and grill taste. I sliced the cabbage, used red bell pepper and added more garlic, sliced. Great the next day in my lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
this was great! I added vidalia onions, olive oil and dale's steak sauce and put some bell peppers on top. was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mleiland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I had some leftover cabbage and thought I would give this a try. I was very reluctant though. To our surprise we loved it. I bought a new head of cabbage just to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Oh my word!! I am not a cabbage fan, in fact, I think I can safely say I've never eaten that much cabbage in one setting. It definitely needed more garlic, I put in a tablespoon of the preminced stuff. It was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
It's ok. like another review I read it tastes like good cabbage. I think next time I'm going to add more garlic. It also tastes pretty good if you put a little soy sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States