Grilled Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Cook time needs to be increased but this worked well while grilling. Next time I will add different flavors, maybe even a rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
have tried this recipes several times and love it. I also have made some adjustments for our tastes. I like using red cabbage, core it out enough to stuff with a fresh smoked saugage, leaving skin on or off (I've done both ways) grill heavily wrapped in foil for an hour...talk about nice flavor! Serve with fresh perogi. smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nflnutswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a tasty way to add a vegtable to your summer cooking or anytime cooking. Its very important to modify the recipe for a whole head. I did not have seasoning for the whole head the first time I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mooka's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Maybe it's our grill, but the butter and even the ice cube never melted after 30 min. on med-high. Most of the cabbage is not even cooked, so we are putting it in the oven now as I write this review. I'm sure the flavors will be fine, so I am giving the recipe 2 stars. I will be sticking to another recipe on this site where you cut the cabbage into wedges, season, wrap in foil, and put on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was also wrap strips of bacon around the cabbage head. You don't even need to slice it when it's done because it falls apart. I also tried cooking the wedges in a disposable foil pan covered with foil. This worked well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have been making this recipe for five years now instead of garlic i use about 5 beef boulion cubes, talk about amazing. We usually grill tri-tip so i put this on 30 minutes before the steak when the steak is done the cabbage is ready. I will have to try it with garlic because I am a garlic nut. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESAGIRL29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love this! I spread a little bit of olive oil instead of the butter, and since I make one wedge at a time for myself, I don't need the ice cube. It still comes out great and I've made this many times since trying it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Core area needed to cook longer, very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because I think I did something wrong. I have recently bought a new grill and I'm not used to it yet. My cabbage was slightly burned on the outside and just not done enough for my taste. It was fun to make and an excellent idea, I just don't know if I would try it again. I'd rather have mine steamed. The flavors didn't get fully into the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was excellent, whole family enjoyed. Grilled some sausages and potatoes and this was the perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States