Grilled Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is the best way to cook cabbage and it is GREAT! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I think i put too much garlic, but it had a GREAT flavor. It was raining so we put it in the oven for 40 minutes then took it out cut it in four and stuck it in the steamer for 15 minutes. It turned out really good and I bet it would be better if I was able to put it on the outdoor barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I didn't get to try this..but only because my husband ate it all. =0. He loved it! Well before everyone thinks that he is a pig (actually he is almost a clone of Nick Cage), I scaled the recipe down to use the 1/4 of a "small" head of cabbage that was left over. He said that it was really good & to do a repeat, which is all good to me! Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was very good. I made two cuts about 2/3rds of the way down the cabbage so I could add some onions inside and let the foil hold it back together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I don't know what I did wrong because we did not like this recipe at all. The butter never melted, and we BBQed this on med-high (and high) for 40+ minutes. The outer half cooked enough, but the inside was still raw. Thank goodness cabbage is cheap because I threw away a bunch of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Just OK, on the dry side. Needs flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was excellent, whole family enjoyed. Grilled some sausages and potatoes and this was the perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because I think I did something wrong. I have recently bought a new grill and I'm not used to it yet. My cabbage was slightly burned on the outside and just not done enough for my taste. It was fun to make and an excellent idea, I just don't know if I would try it again. I'd rather have mine steamed. The flavors didn't get fully into the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Core area needed to cook longer, very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love this! I spread a little bit of olive oil instead of the butter, and since I make one wedge at a time for myself, I don't need the ice cube. It still comes out great and I've made this many times since trying it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States