Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I really, really, really, REALLY wish that well meaning cooks would not rate a recipe they have not tried, especially just for the sake of blasting the recipe/ingredients/method because it does not fit their life style. Very irritating. Please get over the need to preach and just move on to a recipe more to your liking. GREAT wings, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This Grilled Buffalo Wings recipe has been a huge hit every time I've made them. The last time I made them I had bought a 12 oz bottle of Frank's Red Hot, so instead of using the cayenne pepper, I used the entire bottle of Red Hot. I also did more than 3 pounds of chicken wings... closer to 5 pounds with this sauce recipe. I served them with homemade Bleu Cheese dressing. My dad said they were better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. Added Dr. Pepper instead of cola and threw in a couple of cloves of garlic for good luck (love garlic) and my daughter (who usually eats nothing) and I finished over 5 lbs of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Absolutely the best! Made these for a football party a year ago and they're still talking about it. First time I tried it at home and it was very salty....I deleted soy sauce and I use the Mexican Coke (real sugar) and Frank's Red Hot, and it was a hit! Love 'em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have made these wings several times. I will make them the day before and put them in the crockpot. Reheating the next day. They tend to be a bit more spicy from sitting overnight but they are so good. I found using the crockpot a great time saver on the day of the party. Wings are already cooked and ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We love making these wings! They are delicious and you can raise or lower the heat easily with the hot sauce and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy
Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I loved this. I love that I get the same satisfaction of eating a greasy fried chicken wing but for so much less fat! These were awesome. They were simple to prepare. I used 1/2 buffalo flavored sauce and 1/2 pepper sauce. I also used Dr.Pepper. I could just taste a hint of the soy sauce and I am glad I added it because I think thats what takes it beyond just hot sauce on some chicken. I used 7 chicken thighs and all of the sauce. This was great thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is the recipe I'm using from now on! We always grill. That's a given. The fact that I didn't have to marinate or rub the wings ahead of time is what made this recipe appealing. That I can do this with STILL FROZEN wings is even better. It's much less of a production when I get a hankering for hot wings. I had two concerns when I read the recipe. My first concern was that I was afraid the cola would take the "heat" out of the hot sauce. This was not the case at all. These were plenty hot! Second, I didn't know if I would feel good about using the simmering sauce as a final coat of sauce. But by the time my chicken was crisp and ready, the sauce had boiled for over an hour. There is no chance that any salmonella could survive that amount of heat for that long. Simmering the wings in the sauce adds a ton of depth to the flavor, and color as well. Recipes like this really take the fun out of going out eat for wings, because these are WAY better and less expensive than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! You can mix up the ingredients to your own tastes, but this method of cooking the wings is the best by far. Take a little time and enjoy your grill, these wings will blow your mind. Have turned these on to many friends and family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
So good we couldn't stop eating them! Thanks for a keeper wing recipe that will be made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States