Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe! It was delicious and tasty and the sauce was simply delicious! I think that the chicken didn't really get anything out of being on the grill honestly, I was expecting a subtle smokey flavor but all that I tasted was the sauce. None the less, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I've made this a few times and family and company keep asking for more. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I have NEVER thougth about making wings at home but let tell you these were a HUGE hit. Because I have younger ladies in the house I did make a "sisssy" sauce of store brand bbq sauce and honey and these were almost gone...only one left! Because I am a bit lazy and Sunday meals, which is when this was cooked, is happy hour day, I baked the two different batches with the sauce for about 30 minutes in the oven. Then I placed them on the grill, basting them in the sauces between turns, until we had the right amount of crispiness. I have to say they were wonderful!!! The flavors of this sauce is wonderful...just when you think you might be getting more heat than you can handle everything calms down!! These are really great and will be added to our finger lickin' good weekend dinner rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made them just as the recipe states and they turned out great! Not as hot as I would like but Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe/flavor! Unfortunately I tried it with whole wings which was a real pain. Will definately use this again using the little wings. Well worth the time and definately better than deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These wings were great! They were nicely charred and fall off the bone tender. We finished 1/2 of them off on the grill and dunked the rest in the sauce as a last step and I thought both were yummy, but the saucy ones were a bit spicier. I will definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were really good. I've never made Buffalo wings without butter and I can't believe it, but I didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Did this with drummies tonight in the oven. Five minutes in the sauce then 10 minutes in the oven, back and forth, for about 45 minutes. I was on the phone and my husband gave me the thumbs up so that says it all. Served right in the sauce to get all the flavor. A little ranch dressing and a lot of napkins made it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
excellent taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States