Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great wings, I doubled the recipe and my guests left nothing but bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R8CHEL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These wings turned out great. Dip in the sauce one last time for hot wings, serve dry for medium wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8CHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Turned out great. Not as spicy as I normally like, but definately a lot better than deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I fried the wings without batter and used the sauce at the end to coat them. I also added a little honey to thicken the sauce. WONDERFUL. I have told everyone at work about this simple, delicious wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This is an awesome recipe... My husband and I love buffalo hot wings and I was looking for something different to make. These wings hit the spot!! I used more hot sauce and a little less coke because we LOVE our wings spicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe is fantastic and I agree, these wings are way better than fried wings. I have made them many times and I always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
AWESOME WINGS! I just moved away from my favorite place to get wings. And we missed them. But now we can make them even better at home for about 1/5 the price. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These are very very good! Since it was early Feb., I decided to try this inside the house instead of on the grill-simmering on the stovetop, then baking in the oven for 10 minutes at a time. It turned out very good, and they were a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
A little work but worth it!Try using CHERRY COKE and adding a little honey(but watch it carefully on the grill, it will burn easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This recipe is great..... I made about 4lbs. of wings and they were gone in minutes....(there were only 4 of us eating) :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States