Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fabulous and fun. I like my wings to have some heat so I added a good helping of Sriracha to the mix. These cook up nice and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
5 stars for the method, can't rate the sauce because I used my standard hot sauce recipe: 12 oz Frank's hot sauce, 1/4 lb butter, squirt lemon juice and because I needed more volume, about 4 oz of spicy barbeque sauce. I use 10 full size fresh wings and don't separate the pieces. These wings are like crack! They come out absolutely spectacular using the 10 minutes in the pot - 10 minutes on the grill for an hour method. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Awesome! I used Franks Red Hot Wing Sauce (because I already had it in the fridge). I also read one review where they said they wished it was thicker so I thickened the sauce using a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch with two tablespoons of water and added that to the bubble sauce and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I modified this with Ginger beer, and tandoori seasoning all i know is that my family went wild for this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These wings are great. We always go out for hot wings and have never found a recipe at home that tastes as good. This one is wonderful. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Little time consuming, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I don't keep soda at home, so improvised and used a sweet molasses type BBQ sauce. Just used a little and it gave a nice slight sweetness for us, we're not huge fans of too much sweet. I will try it with cola sometime. Because I changed the ingredients, my rating is based mostly on the cooking technique, which I think kept the wings flavorful and moist! You do have to tend to the chicken so might not be great for a quick weeknight meal. Great for the weekends though, just grab a beer and turn on some good music and they are done before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome Wings. I was skeptical, in that I love them fried. I'd rate these as good or better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It is January 8th here in Louisiana and yes I'm using the grill outside because it's nearly 80 degrees! This was my first attempt at ever cooking hot wings and I definitely wanted to do something besides fry. I found this recipe and it is awesome!! I only had Frank's wing sauce on hand since I bought it when I was shopping sometime back. Will definitely use again and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Good recipe spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoks19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States