Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I tried it and myh family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caresse20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Great Recipe....also try to pour some bbq sauce in the same pan and dip them once or twice in that sauce after the hot sauce is about done....makes for a great spicy & sweet combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Phenomenal! Not sure why the others found this too mild. I'm an Indian with an Indian's palate & found this so spicy I had to leave out the cayenne. I add a generous amount of garlic powder to the sauce & up the cola to about a 20oz bottle. Never imagined cola in a recipe like this! Is one of my keepers & I've made this about 10 times since finding the recipe last year & have shared it with others who love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Good recipe, but I hesitate dropping meat , especially poultry back into a marinade heated or not due to the bacteria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good alternative to fried wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These wings are delicious! I made them for a family gathering, and everyone has been asking me to make them again. I used the small, party style wings that weren't frozen, so it took less time on the grill. They are very tasty on the George Foreman grill if you're making it during the winter months. I used a can of diet cherry Dr. Pepper because I liked the flavor that the cherry adds, and I wanted to cut back a few calories by using diet. I also added about 3 tablespoons of margrine to it and about 1 1/2 cups hot sauce to make it spicer. The soy sauce is a little on the strong side, next time I'd use 1/2 a tablespoon instead a whole. Very tasty wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmhmmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
The wings were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These are excellent. You have to be patient to get them falling off the bone good (I use a tin from the dollar store I guess its approx 9x13 or so - get the wings to a simmer point for a while - then wings back and forth (out of the bath wings on the grill both sides for a while (5 minutes or so per side) - then back in the bath) (keep a tinfoil cover on the tin to keep the sauce simmering) - I like to cook them on medium heat which will cool down to medium - low at the end of the grilling process so you don't burn the wings when on the coals (about an hour or so). A couple libations - watching the Packer game with family and friends (small tv in the garage) - grilling wings - doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were very good! I simmered them on the stove and browned them on the griddle and rotated between them. They turned out great !I didn't want to stand outside in the rain to grill them:) I only used A teaspoon of soy sauce,because someone mentioned the soy sauce was to strong on the original recipe. Perfect for the kids not to hot!!! Just enough zing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemade With Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These wings are great! They taste better than most restaurants fried wings and I think they'd have to be better for you. I was worried that the sauce might be to soupy as some other reviewers had mentioned, but if you follow the directions and continue to heat the sauce on the grill (or side burner) while rotating the wings between the sauce pan and the grill, the sauce will reduce to a very thick consistency by the time you're done. I had one sub, and that was chipotle powder for cayenne because my wife picked up the wrong thing. I can't decide if I'll try the cayenne next time or stick with the chipotle which was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe. I don't think I'd have thought of doing wings like this without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States