Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I added a minced clove of garlic which mellowed the sweet intensity.( I love garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not sure I would make it again, but it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe overall! Modified it by not putting in the veg oil in the marinade and then letting the pork chops soak in pyrex dish with marinade for about 20 minutes while the charcoal grill was getting ready. Grilled first side of chops and then double basted the chops on the flip to the other side back in the dish. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved them!....made them for my wife and my Father-in-law [who can be a cranky old bird], just my Father-in-law not my wife....and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe last night and it was awesome! I didn't have any apple juice, so i just added a handful more brown sugar and used a half a cup of water. My sauce didn't thicken as much as i would have liked, and I ended up using almost double the amount of cornstarch! It was still a hit with my whole family. Also we used gluten free soy sauce to make this recipe gluten free, and the extra saltiness in the gluten free soy meant no one found it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I wish I could give this one more stars! As is it is about a 3, but with modifications, about a 4.5! Rave reviews from my family. I seasoned my chops with garlic & onion powder, salt, pepper, & marinated overnight in 1/2 c apple juice & 1-2tbsp soy sauce. I followed others' advice to reduce the oil to 1tbsp, sugar to 1/4 cup & added 1 tbsp cider vinegar. After tasting, I felt it tasted to "soy saucey," so I added a bit more sugar to taste. Grilled and brushed with sauce in last few min of grilling. OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper & is a recipe that can be modified to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These just didn't work for us. Very bland for some reason. Couldn't taste any of the sauce. Was really disappointed on how the sauce didn't stick to the meat like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States