Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChefMiaG
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I would have been more than happy to give five stars but I made changes after reading reviews. I used bone in chops, omitted the water, salt and cornstarch; halved the oil and increased the soy sauce to 4 Tbsp. I also cooked the ingredients to dissolve the sugar, poked holes in the chops and marinated for approximately 40 minutes. I then grilled the chops until 145 degrees. These were fabulous! !! As a professional chef I often play around with recipes but found no alterations were needed other than the ones I did. I added the cornstarch to the marinade and brought to a boil to thicken. My daughter does not eat pork products but admitted she likes these. most certainly one to keep. The chops were tender and juicy, sauce was slightly sweet but not overbearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The glaze was somewhat thick even though I followed the directions exactly. My family loved this, I found the glaze to be a bit chunky. Perhaps it was the cooking method used, or maybe my grill wasn't hot enough. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I added more sugar and juice but not salt as the soy sauce is high in salt. The reserve I added craisens and simmered until a little thicker and topped chop with it. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Osterloh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this recipe without the oil. I brushed the sauce just before I took off the BBQ (approx. 3 mins). I sliced the chop as they were 2 1\2" thick then lightly drizzled to sauce over the row of sliced meat. Was amazing. Would use the sauce on just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used Jack Daniels as VKARLSBROTEN suggested. It was great ^.^ I'm just not a fan of cooking with apple juice. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul McPherson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tasted like sugar water. It was so bland, I double checked to make sure I hadn't skipped an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didn't change a thing and this came out perfect!!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought it was just plain gross my family didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as posted and it was a hit! My boyfriend hates modifications to plain pork chops but he liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummm!! I did not expect that first bite to be so good! I used orange juice instead of apple because I didn't have any. I will try it again with the apple juice though. I don't often rate recipes with five stars, but this one deserves it! Quick, easy, AND delicious! I served this dish with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States