Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made this for my family and it was a hit. Even my daughter who has to be one of the pickiest eaters on the planet ate it all up. However, I was out of apple juice, so I substituted canned pineapple chunks. It worked out great. I will keep this one on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Awesome recipe- I cooked this tonight for company. I followed the recipe exact for the sauce- but I used both chicken & chops and it was great on both. I also like to ensure that the meat comes out tender, so I marinated it in equal parts apple cider vinegar & apple juice. Followed the advice of another review & served this with "Cinnamon Rice with Apples" - another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is YUM. Pretty sweet. You don't need a lot of sauce. I marinated the pork for about half an hour before grilling it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe! I didn't have any apple juice, so substituted what I had on hand (mango/passion fruit) and they were great anyway.Great flavor for a summer cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallsington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
These were excellent, very tender and flavorful, not dried out like pork tends to be in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I substituted Jack Daniels for the fruit juice and it was wonderful. Like the chops and steaks made in fancy resteraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
As always, the sauce makes the dish. This sauce is quite delicious. Mine turned out much thicker than it should have using just 1/3 cup of milk. Had to add another 1/2 cup. The mustard flavor was just right in my opinion, but if you are not a fan of mustard then cut down to 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
the recipe is now a family favourite. We are a grilling family so its right up our alley. these chops are easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Freeport, Bahamas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Everyone liked it! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_andy_x

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portneuf, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This recipe was so sweet and delicious without being overly so. It made the pork chops so moist and it was so easy. Even my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States