Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Thought this was a delicious last minute quick fix for pork chops. I did it exactly as the recipe states... some people said it was watery, that is simply because it needs to boil longer... it took about 5 minutes to get a thick marinade. My only criticism is that it needs a bit more flavor to balance the sweetness... so next time I will add more ginger (1-2 tsp.). I think this would be awesome as a stir fry marinade with veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I agree with some of the other commenters - the sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste. I ended up adding some Jim Bean BBQ sauce to the recipe to help take the sweetness down. Next time I'll probably also cut the amounts in half. I had a ton of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Did not have Apple Juice so I used a pinot Grigio instead. Exact amount and was great. I think any white is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love the flavor! It was a hit with my 2, 4, 5 year old and husband. :) Give it a try! I used low sodium soy sauce. That was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
OK - first off, February is not grilling season here on good old Cape Cod, MA - so I knew I needed to find an alternate cooking method. Here's what I did - I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper, and then browned on each side in a skillet in a little bit of butter. Removed the chops, scraped all the cooked bits, and then added DOUBLE all of the sauce ingredients MINUS the s&p, water, and cornstarch. I then plopped the chops back into the skillet, covered, and cooked for about 25 mins.... DONE! Was absolutely delicious, and the sauce caramelized very nicely in the pan and did not need the water and cornstarch to thicken. I definitely recommend doubling the sauce as everyone loved dipping the pork in the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I forgot the soy sauce but it was very tasty over our pork chops. Added a tbsn of Dijon mustard. Would be fabulous as a reduction sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not to our liking. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I recommend marinating the pork chops for a few hours before grilling so the pork chops absorb more of the delicious flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Much too sweet, needs a little spice or something to balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These pork chops were incredible. My husband is quite the snob when it comes to food and he couldn't stop talking about the sauce for these. He ate 2.5 pork chops by himself. I will keep this recipe and use it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States