Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I wish I could give this one more stars! As is it is about a 3, but with modifications, about a 4.5! Rave reviews from my family. I seasoned my chops with garlic & onion powder, salt, pepper, & marinated overnight in 1/2 c apple juice & 1-2tbsp soy sauce. I followed others' advice to reduce the oil to 1tbsp, sugar to 1/4 cup & added 1 tbsp cider vinegar. After tasting, I felt it tasted to "soy saucey," so I added a bit more sugar to taste. Grilled and brushed with sauce in last few min of grilling. OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper & is a recipe that can be modified to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These just didn't work for us. Very bland for some reason. Couldn't taste any of the sauce. Was really disappointed on how the sauce didn't stick to the meat like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Didn't have any apple juice so I substituted apple sauce and followed the rest of the recipe pretty close. Wife raved about it and we were both ready to eat the sauce right from the bowl. Will serve again but will keep the applesauce substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaronmclaron
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing! Everyone who tried it really loved it! One thing I'd do a little different would be to make more basting sauce - more than what's recommended here. This is because I found that I was running out towards the end. This could be just a personal preference though. Definitely will be making this again.. and would recommend it to anyone! Grill on people :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronmclaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
we enjoyed these chops, but due to the weather, we could not grill outside and i had to use my trusty cast iron. very nice and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was simple to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yum! According to my husband, these were the best pork chops we've had so far this summer!!! Everything about this is perfect - the marinade is *just* sweet enough and complements the chops nicely. Do keep in mind that a good dose of s&p makes all the difference. I seasoned my marinade generously and am glad I did. Had I not, I think my chops would have been too sweet for my liking. A side of pasta with fresh tomato sauce (kelcampbell) was the perfect complement to our simple meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Gina! I really enjoyed it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My son loved it! He is picky so that says tons. I would cut back on the oil as it kept serrating, would thicken the sauce more as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy, tasty, healthy! What more could you ask for? My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States