Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as posted and it was a hit! My boyfriend hates modifications to plain pork chops but he liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummm!! I did not expect that first bite to be so good! I used orange juice instead of apple because I didn't have any. I will try it again with the apple juice though. I don't often rate recipes with five stars, but this one deserves it! Quick, easy, AND delicious! I served this dish with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Not a fan. Didn't seem to add much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Completely disappointed by this recipe! First, let me explain that my husband is a phenomenal cook and grill master--so the high quality pork chops used for this recipe were grilled properly. With that said, I think the chops should have been marinated prior to grilling. Also, the glaze was sickly sweet, unbalanced, and basically all one note--sugary sweet. I made the glaze, according to the recipe, tasted it and was horrified. The glaze was not edible. I did manage to "doctor" it with more soy sauce, rice wine vinegar and red chili flakes. This recipe needs the salt from the soy sauce, the acid from the vinegar and the heat from the chili flakes to cut through the sweetness of the juice and brown sugar. Adding those additional ingredients balanced the sauce and made it edible. Bottom line, there are much better recipes for grilled pork chops available. I would suggest not making this recipe and keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and good! I don't think you can rate a recipe after making a bunch of changes. Then it's not the recipe, it's yours. Anyway, most of my family of 8 (which includes 6 picky kids) ate it. I will definitely make it again. No changes. Try it this way first then modify to suit your taste if need be. I also used the leftover sauce on chicken the next day. Great on chicken too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Tasted like syrup on pork chops. I like it but my husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the only way my kids will eat pork! I followed the recipe with the only exception being, I used applesauce instead of juice. It is now a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I was really disappointed with this recipe.The end result was a plain tasting pork chop with an overly sweet, watery liquid running off of it.Didn't like the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The sauce was pretty good...that's really what you're rating here. I just always have a hard time cooking a good pork chop....not our favorite kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added my own twist to this recipe as well. I did 1 1/2 Tsp of soy sauce and 1/2 Tsp Worcestershire, then just a dash or two of jabenero hot sauce to give a bit of a kick, served with pepper and onion stir fry veggies sautéed with a few Tbs of the sauce and white rice and it was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States