Grilled Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My son and I loved this, got him to try a new veggie! You could flavor it with whatever you like, it mostly tastes like the oil/butter seasoning you use. I used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really liked this. It was crisp and flavourful and perfect with vegetable fried rice. My husband didn't like it as much, but he doesn't like cooked leafy greens, so that's not surprising. I would happily eat this every week. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
very good! used baby bok choy and cooked less time and used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I chopped all of the Bok Choy and put in a ziploc bag with all of the ingredients. I also added some mushrooms. I let this marinate for about an hour and then put in on the grill in a grill basket. The texture was great, just seemed to be lacking in flavor. Next time I will add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The key here is hot heat and fast. It keeps the thick part of the bok choy nice and crunchy and the leafy part crispy like a potato chip. Nice blend of seasonings. I used baby boy choy which I cut in half lengthwise. This is a make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It was my first time making bok choy. My 3 year old daughter and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. I used baby bok choy and olive oil instead of butter... mixed the basting ingredients in a bowl, prepared the bok choy leaves, added them to the bowl, and massaged the oil throughout the leaves. I put the leaves directly on the grill. The ends of the leaves came out crunchy and a little burnt, the stalks were warm and tender. There were some bitterness, probably from the burnt pieces, but not all of the burnt parts were bitter. It was good, and I'll probably make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Didn't love this. But I agree with another reviewer...I just think I don't love Bok Choy. It was a little soggy too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Just the change I was looking for from sautéing this veggie. I found the basting brush difficult to use on the leaves while grilling so I just put it all in a covered bowl with the ingredients and shook it around. Worked great and less work. Served with hamburgers and hot dogs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I could not believe how good this was! I put the bok choy into a grilling basket and kept stirring and basting it with the seasoned butter as it grilled. It took up less room on the grill that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States