Grilled Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe is amazing! It's easy and it goes QUICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was really pretty good. I loved it and it had the wonderfully smoky flavor of the bbq. I made it next to the chicken I was grilling off. Quick and easy. Thank You Nom Nom for getting us to think Outside the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Made this along with some kabobs the other day and it was a big hit. My 2 year-old devoured his share. I did cut down on the salt and used a spice medley from Penzey's to supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Bibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
A delicious, inventive way to cook bok choy! I use the seasoning on everything now, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I only had baby bok choy, but tried to make the dish anyway. I cooked it for far less time, basically just enough time to get them on the grill, butter them, flip them over, butter them, then cook for a little bit. Some of the leaves did get a little burnt, but it was still amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I'm not a fan of this one. The stalks were too chewy and they were too smokey flavored. I couldn't really taste the vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Yum. If you like boy choy I can't imagine you not liking this recipe. I did it on an indoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
We've never had bok choy before, but received some in our farmer's market veggie/fruit basket this week. We tried it with this recipe. I think the recipe itself was good, but none of us really liked the veggie. Served with grilled steaks, baked potatoes and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Because of the pouring rain tonight, I grilled this on my indoor grill. I also blanched the bok choy for just a minute or two first in salted boiling water. I used 1 1/2tblspns of olive oil instead of 1/4c of butter (I wanted to keep the fat content way down), kept the spices the same except the season salt which I used half of, and just 1/8tsp of fresh black pepper. Submitter has it down twice so I used the lesser. Thought 1tspn was extreme. Added red hot pepper flakes to mine. I enjoyed this! Might be better with baby bok choy since it may be more tender. Looking forward to making again and grilling outside for a more smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States