Grilled Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excellent! Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was looking for a new bok choy recipe and am glad I found this one. It is very easy to make and simply delicious. My wife and I killed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My hubby LOVED this and he rarely will eat veggies. SO nice to have another veggie to make. Made it two ways, used olive oil for half and butter for the other half. Both were great. Followed suggestion to put all in a bowl and coat the leaves first. Saves me basting in the dark. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Holy Bok Choy! I prepared this according to the recipe except I added 1 Tbsp. of balsamic oil to the melted butter - then finished it off with a little grated parmigiano right after I removed it from the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
That was awesome! Thanks! Only thing I did differently was put it in a veggie basket. Next time will add onion and maybe mushrooms. But this really was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We found that the bok choy burned on the grill before the stalks became tender enough to eat. Our grill is older and hard to perfectly control temp, but on med-high we had charred leaves and tough stems. Best to start on lower part of grill and finish on upper racks. I ended up pan-searing the bok choy because I could get a bit of char but then cover it to finish cooking it through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was amazing. My fiance who usually picks the bok choy out anything I make with it ate seconds! Go easy on the seasoning salt as it can get a little bit salty. Maybe unsalted butter too? The grilled flavor was amazing and the bok choy really picked up the flavor. Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
To salty, but still yummy. Watch out high blood pressure medications!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsbestfriend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My son and I loved this, got him to try a new veggie! You could flavor it with whatever you like, it mostly tastes like the oil/butter seasoning you use. I used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States