Grilled Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We thought this was a nice way to prepare bok choy. I do like my stalks a little more tender so next time I might blanch first. Thanks for a new idea NomNomDelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excellent! Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was looking for a new bok choy recipe and am glad I found this one. It is very easy to make and simply delicious. My wife and I killed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My hubby LOVED this and he rarely will eat veggies. SO nice to have another veggie to make. Made it two ways, used olive oil for half and butter for the other half. Both were great. Followed suggestion to put all in a bowl and coat the leaves first. Saves me basting in the dark. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Holy Bok Choy! I prepared this according to the recipe except I added 1 Tbsp. of balsamic oil to the melted butter - then finished it off with a little grated parmigiano right after I removed it from the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
That was awesome! Thanks! Only thing I did differently was put it in a veggie basket. Next time will add onion and maybe mushrooms. But this really was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We found that the bok choy burned on the grill before the stalks became tender enough to eat. Our grill is older and hard to perfectly control temp, but on med-high we had charred leaves and tough stems. Best to start on lower part of grill and finish on upper racks. I ended up pan-searing the bok choy because I could get a bit of char but then cover it to finish cooking it through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was amazing. My fiance who usually picks the bok choy out anything I make with it ate seconds! Go easy on the seasoning salt as it can get a little bit salty. Maybe unsalted butter too? The grilled flavor was amazing and the bok choy really picked up the flavor. Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States