Grilled Blue Cheese Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Nice! I love pears and blue cheese together. My pears were a bit under-ripe, so I did have to grill both sides of them to get them to the texture I wanted. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce and it gave a nice little kick. I served them on mixed greens with citrus vinaigrette and toasted pecans. Lovely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These were so good. Not too overpowered from the cheese and they had that extra bite from the hot sauce. I just cooked mine slowly on the BBQ with the lid down and they were cooked perfectly after 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't add the butter to the bleu cheese. I just brushed each pear half with the hot suace/oil mixture and added the bleu cheee to the cavity. I broiled them in my oven for about 15 minutes about 6 inches from the heat. Genius idea, Beth - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Did not use butter. Coated the whole pear. Added added 1/4 inch of dark brown sugar to top, and cooked slowly on outer area of grill. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I do not think the hot sauce infuses or adds to the pear. They seem disjoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was good. I served it with grilled shrimp. There was something lacking, but probably not due to the recipe. My pears were not very sweet, will try a sweeter variety next time. (and there will be a next time) Also, the skin charred but the pear didn't soften as much as I would've liked. Maybe my heat was too high? and maybe brush oil or mixture on the skin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
A very interesting dish. Very surprising, simple and delicious!!! I did them under the broiler. I used blue cheese but they would be amazing with goat cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tastes Awesome! Different and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
nice addition to our steak dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
delicious! my pears didn't get quite as soft as I would have liked but I think the heat was too high on the grill. It was very yummy and not spicey (which I was afraid of since I don't like spicey foods)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States