Grilled Blue Cheese Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I love pears and blue cheese, but all I could taste was a grill flavor and the blue cheese. The pears seemed to get totally lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I liked these better than my husband but I have to agree with him that there is something needed to bring the flavors together. It seemed I was simply eating a pear following a hot wing. The flavors need a common denominator like ....bacon bits? Caramelized onion? Not sure what I would add but I will continue experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good. I don't feel the hot sauce added anything. I also don't feel mixing the blue cheese with butter was necessary, I won't bother next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
A very interesting dish. Very surprising, simple and delicious!!! I did them under the broiler. I used blue cheese but they would be amazing with goat cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wow! What a plesant surprise of flavors. I don't usually like pears. I joined a co-op and received pears that needed to be addressed immediately. I found this recipe and tried it out. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tastes Awesome! Different and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't add the butter to the bleu cheese. I just brushed each pear half with the hot suace/oil mixture and added the bleu cheee to the cavity. I broiled them in my oven for about 15 minutes about 6 inches from the heat. Genius idea, Beth - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Ingredients I would never think to put together. Delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I do not think the hot sauce infuses or adds to the pear. They seem disjoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
nice addition to our steak dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States