Grilled Bell Peppers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! We love goat cheese, so this will l be a staple around here ! Yum Yum! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy and good recipe. I served them as an appetizer for a small BBQ. I had the lemon pepper in a grinder and I ground it too large, so I will do very finely ground seasoning next time. I actually baked them almost all the way and threw them on a the grill to heat them up when we arrived at the party. They would have still been very good without grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy and soooo delicious! They went very well with the steaks I grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Wow! This is the first time I've ever felt compeled to write a review. These peppers were amazing and so easy to make! I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I put regular pepper and added the juice of a half lemon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Excellent. Used 1/2 goat and 1/2 feta cheeses. Don't have an outside grill so I just broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I just used pepper. It's missing *something.* Other seasonings - cajun, etc. - would also go well on it. I did not have a grill, so used a George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are so addictive! Very easy to prepare and versatile. Use goat cheese, feta, cheese, or any other soft cheese that suits your fancy! Have made them over and over with fresh peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are great! I don't have a grill so I just broil in the oven. I have played around and have added feta to the cheese mixture. Last night I added a couple of pepperoni slices to it and kind of made it like a pizza topping. The pepperoni made it kind of like a Greek pizza. I'm thinking of adding some chopped black olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! We had lots of sweet banana peppers, so I halved them, seeded them and then marinaded as the recipe says. For the cheese I used crumbled blue cheese with a couple tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and fresh pepper. Next time I will add fresh crumbled bacon to the cheese mixture. Thanx PolkaDot, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The char of the grill and the contrast of the cheese is delightful. I used a mixture of feta and goat cheese. The feta adds a nice tartness that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

All About Bell Peppers

Enjoy colorful sweet peppers cooked or raw.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States