Grilled Beets in Rosemary Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this as an accompiniement for another recipe and they came out pretty good although a little dry because I didn't slice the beets thin enough and I think I should have marinated them overnight, but otherwise it's a great simple recipe and a new way to cook beets for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
wow, what a superb sweet/savoury/smoky dish for the summer, THE BEST i've ever had beets, i've got peeps hooked on these and everyone wants this simple yet deep-flavoured recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This is a wonderful dish for a barbecue or with a fancy dinner - you can serve it with just about anything but breakfast. We don't eat fresh beets all that often but about once a month I'll fix this dish and my husband loves it. I don't mess with the original recipe, just make it up as it's written. It tastes just as good (or even better) the next day if you have any leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Excellent!! Very easy and delicious! Even my kids (who thought they didn't like beets)gobbled them up. We will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Yum, these were a great new way to make beets! Next time I'd grill them a little longer though, since mine were still a little firm. Also, the recipe doesn't specify to peel the beets, but I did it anyway because I can never seem to get them clean enough by scrubbing. Oh, and don't use a wood cutting board or it will end up pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is a great recipe! The only change I made was to boil the beets in a big pot of water first until tender (I then skinned and sliced them). I had about 5 beets I was working with and didn't want to be relying solely on the grill to get all the slices cooked through. However, the taste is wonderful, even though I only had fresh rosemary and had to use dried herbs for the rest. I cut the leftover slices into chunks today and threw them in the pasta/veggie salad I already had and they added a wonderful flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
THe whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Without a grill, I wrapped the beets in foil, and baked in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Came out great! I ended up baking in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes and used dried thyme and fresh rosemary. The tartness of the balsamic vineger was balanced by the sweet beets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Love this recipe for a great way to get colour into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States