Grilled Beets in Rosemary Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe, thank you! I love beets and try and grill everything I can. The herb mixture was an unexpected yet perfect flavor accompaniment to the earthiness of the beets. I did add more garlic, we love it. Also, I added a bit of olive oil to aid the grilling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! It's pickled beets for adults. We will be using this for our fresh beets all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Came out great! I ended up baking in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes and used dried thyme and fresh rosemary. The tartness of the balsamic vineger was balanced by the sweet beets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a delicious recipe but I think i cooked them to long. I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Without a grill, I wrapped the beets in foil, and baked in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this for the first time, and my husband and I both enjoyed it quite a bit. I prepared the recipe as it was given, except for two little changes. Instead of place the beets directly on the grill, (ours were smallish and we were afraid they'd fall through the grate) we put them in our grill wok. That worked great. I also marinated longer than called for, but I wouldn't do that again. Usually I prefer more flavor but the herbs and vinegar overpowered the beet flavor. I suppose that could be good if someone didn't care for the taste of beets! I like them however. We thought this was a yummy recipe and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
THe whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this as an accompiniement for another recipe and they came out pretty good although a little dry because I didn't slice the beets thin enough and I think I should have marinated them overnight, but otherwise it's a great simple recipe and a new way to cook beets for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I wanted to use both the beets and the greens so I changed it up a bit. I took the raw unpeeled beets and boiled them for a few minutes until tender crisp stage. Let them cool, then peeled and sliced them. Added them to the marinade and omitted the garlic ( I felt like they would overpower the earthy sweet flavor). Grilled them directly on grill for a few minutes on each side.For the greens, I carmelized some red onion and thick cut bacon in a little olive oil with a bit of turbinado sugar and splash of balsamic, then sauteed the greens for just a few minutes until tender and bright green. Served the grilled beets on top of the greens. The flavors were bright and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exileon84

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fairfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
It was good, but prefer other recipes. It was not as flavorful as I expected. I think it's a good recipe to get a basic idea of what to do w/ beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States