Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Eat it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I love garlicky chicken and this was wonderful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This recipe was fast to do, and tasted good, and it did not seem to have an overpowering flavor to it. I was expecting a hardier taste to it, but it was easier to add more flavor than to take it away. It was overall a grand recipe, and is something different other than the regular bbq chicken that most people do. I would give this overall (out of 5) a 4 1/2. A definite try for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Very easy to make. Was one of the best ways to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I don't eat chicken on a bone often, so I made this marinade and used boneless chicken breasts. Brushed it on the chicken while cooking and turned out excellent! Very tender, juicy and flavorful. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This dish was not bad. It had a lot of good ingrediants, but seemed to missing something. It just didn't have a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a great tasting recipe. I used chicken wings instead and basted them. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Cooked two birds on a gas barbecue, so the only step I missed was throwing garlic on the coals at the end. Otherwise followed recipe exactly for thanksgiving. The whole family raved, and asked for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Since we use skinless, boneless chicken breasts we used the spices & beer as a marinade. It was ok, but won't make again this way. We'll wait until we have a whole chicken & try as recommended, & then determine if it is a keeper or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
If I could give this one 10 stars, I would. I've made this one about 15 times now. Usually, after 2 or 3 times, I'll change a recipe around a little just to experiment. Not this one. It's too good to fool with! Any time we discuss cooking chicken on the grill, it always comes back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States