Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Great recipe, but you have to watch for flareups with the drippings. And I can't figure out why the picture shows chickens sitting on top of beer cans when the recipe calls for splitting a chicken in half and using a marinade of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The recipe I use - adds 1 cup mayonnaise to the rub with seasonings - and I guarantee you the best chicken ever on the grill! -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The garlic on the grill is an excellent idea, but the cook is stuck at the grill for the most of the cooking time. Beer can chicken is as juicy and the skin is edible at the end of the cooking. The photo does not match this recipe. You have a photo of beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Garlic powder on the coals is a nice touch. The picture however is of Beer Can Chicken and does not match the recipe. Setting the whole chicken on a can of beer and cooking on the grill will also give you great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I have made a recipe similar to this for years. If you think this recipe is too bland try these changes: Mix a combo (to taste) of brown sugar, chili, garlic, & onion powder(s), salt and pepper, and rub on the chicken. I don't use butter or oil - I find it isn't needed. For those who do not wish to use beer, replace it with chicken broth in a soda can! (I add some chopped up onion and garlic to whichever liquid I put in the can.) I always do more the one chicken, as leftovers are great and can be used for chicken salad, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a really good recipe. I followed it to the "T" and will make it again. Even my son who isn't big on grilled chicken liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
So tender and juicy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was really good, but the butter/beer mixture didn't absorb into the chicken much. I just kinda threw some on after they were cooked too. But it was well received at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We liked this. It was easy. I absolutely love garlic but thought there was too much. I think next time I will use the jarred minced garlic instead for the marinade type part and the powdered for the chicken seasoning. I grilled this over the mesquite flavored briquets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I doubt we will be making this again. The idea seemed great, but the beer flavor was overwhelming. I did make chicken salad out of the rest since we didn't eat much and that turned out terrific! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States