Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Love this recipe!! Made it times 4 for our annual Mmorial party and everybody went crazy. Did a horseradish sauce with it for sandwiches and it was a huge success. Since then my father-in-law requests it just about every Sunday dinner, I give in every couple of months. Prepare exactly as written, just enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this was awesome!! Had it for a family get together and will share with everyone I know. Thanks to whoever put it together!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I'm giving this one 5 stars. PERFECT! Followed the recipe as written. What a hit!! I will never grill beef tenderloin any other way. Thanks for sharin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My only regret is that I didn't take a picture of it. It turned out beautiful! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I cut 1 long tenderloin in half, marinated the smaller side in a cracked pepper marinade and the other was just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and seared them on the grill. Then I wrapped them in foil losely, and slow cooked them at 300 until 140 was reached. Incredible taste and guests only needed a fork to cut them. These keep cooking a good 10 minutes after you pull them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Although the meat was cooked to perfection, the combination of herbs was truly overpowering. I will stick to my garlic, salt, & pepper with horseradish/dijon sauce version which affords more appreciation for the taste of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We used this recipe to marinate nearly 30 pounds of tenderloin (of course we increased the ingredients proportionally!) We sliced the finished product in 1/2-3/4 inches slices. My husband got RAVE reviews from the Canine Companions Club here is Sun City West. I did add some generous glugs of Burgundy Wine. It recipe and the directions were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This technique was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is WONDERFUL! Very flavorful & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delish! I roasted this in the oven as it was raining, but otherwise made as directed. The beef was awesome, thanks for a simple but wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States