Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! I used this rub on filets and while simple is best this rub was wonderful. Rosemary and thyme always pair well together and this was no exception. Let your steaks come to room temperature before grilling. We also grilled them with a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary to give them a really nice flavor. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Love this recipe!! Made it times 4 for our annual Mmorial party and everybody went crazy. Did a horseradish sauce with it for sandwiches and it was a huge success. Since then my father-in-law requests it just about every Sunday dinner, I give in every couple of months. Prepare exactly as written, just enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this was awesome!! Had it for a family get together and will share with everyone I know. Thanks to whoever put it together!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I'm giving this one 5 stars. PERFECT! Followed the recipe as written. What a hit!! I will never grill beef tenderloin any other way. Thanks for sharin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My only regret is that I didn't take a picture of it. It turned out beautiful! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I cut 1 long tenderloin in half, marinated the smaller side in a cracked pepper marinade and the other was just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and seared them on the grill. Then I wrapped them in foil losely, and slow cooked them at 300 until 140 was reached. Incredible taste and guests only needed a fork to cut them. These keep cooking a good 10 minutes after you pull them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Although the meat was cooked to perfection, the combination of herbs was truly overpowering. I will stick to my garlic, salt, & pepper with horseradish/dijon sauce version which affords more appreciation for the taste of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We used this recipe to marinate nearly 30 pounds of tenderloin (of course we increased the ingredients proportionally!) We sliced the finished product in 1/2-3/4 inches slices. My husband got RAVE reviews from the Canine Companions Club here is Sun City West. I did add some generous glugs of Burgundy Wine. It recipe and the directions were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This technique was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is WONDERFUL! Very flavorful & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States