Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family loved this! I've made it several times for holidays and family gatherings. It is easy to prepare. I would suggest, if you are using a gas grill, to make sure the grease pan is clean when you start. We had a little problem with the high temps at the beginning starting a grease fire. No damage to the house or the tenderloin, thank goodness:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was exceptional!!! I planned on a small dinner party with guests from Ireland. 13 people later, everyone said this was the best tenderloin they had ever had. Thank goodness I planned on 2 tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Plains, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Even Mike said that he couldn't wait to eat this! He has NEVER said that about ANYTHING I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Used this on a small beef tenderloin and one reviewers (rob) red wine dijon reduction sauce. It was fabulous. The meat had great flavor after only 30 min. of marinating and 20 min on the grill (it was only a 1.5lb roast). The sauce tipped it over the edge of greatness. Had to hunt pretty hard to find it but it was well worth it. We will make this over and over. For those of you wishing to try the reduction sauce click on rob foote review name below and follow to his page. Look at his recipes submitted, it is listed in a meat recipe he has. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
done this one also. but instead of grilling it, i pan roasted it! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Single Best Thing I ever cooked. Everybody loved it and already looking forward to the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have done this 2 times now and I have to say I only get rave reviews. I do rub the tenderloin the night before and seal it in a bag till the next day. The flavors just pop! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Made exactly as written and barely had any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
FABULOUS!! We broke with tradition and had a tenderloin for Easter and think we may not have a ham ever again! Everyone LOVED it!! Can't wait to try it on steak and chicken (maybe not so much pepper when we do chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe that won't over-power the taste of the meat. I grilled two 5lb tenderloins for a party we had the other night. The only thing I did different was that I seared the meat for 10 mins(5 mins each side) on my gas grill, then I transferred it over to my charcoal grill for the indirect cooking. Whenever a rub has a large amount of olive oil in it, it has the tendency to flare up. Which is never fun when you have expensive meat on the grill. This recipe was AWESOME! People are still talking about it 3 days later. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States