Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We like our tenderloin rare to medium rare, so I reduced the cooking time by 15 minutes. It was perfect. (My charcoal grill was at 375 degrees)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. I realized at the last minute that I did not have thyme, so I used a combination of basil, oregano and cumin in substitution for the 1 tablespoon of thyme. It was also snowing pretty heavy when I was making this, so instead of putting in on the grill, I roasted in the oven at 350 degrees for a little over an hour to a perfect medium rare (let it rest for about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven). Then sliced it really thin with an electric knife and it melted in our mouths -- no steak knives needed at the table. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMEWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for Christmas Dinner!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT. Very special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is one great recipe. My only suggestion is that depending on your grill, it takes nowhere near as long as they say on here. Definitely use a meat thermometer, but mine was done about 15 minutes earlier than the recipe says and it was just a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really appreciated the detailed grilling instructions to include use of butcher's twine. My first time attempting to tie up a tenderloin and it came out perfect. Great flavor. We'll make this again as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made this for a family celebration - All raved it was the best, most tender beef they ever ate. Worth the $ to buy the tenderloin for special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family loved this! I've made it several times for holidays and family gatherings. It is easy to prepare. I would suggest, if you are using a gas grill, to make sure the grease pan is clean when you start. We had a little problem with the high temps at the beginning starting a grease fire. No damage to the house or the tenderloin, thank goodness:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was exceptional!!! I planned on a small dinner party with guests from Ireland. 13 people later, everyone said this was the best tenderloin they had ever had. Thank goodness I planned on 2 tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Plains, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Even Mike said that he couldn't wait to eat this! He has NEVER said that about ANYTHING I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Used this on a small beef tenderloin and one reviewers (rob) red wine dijon reduction sauce. It was fabulous. The meat had great flavor after only 30 min. of marinating and 20 min on the grill (it was only a 1.5lb roast). The sauce tipped it over the edge of greatness. Had to hunt pretty hard to find it but it was well worth it. We will make this over and over. For those of you wishing to try the reduction sauce click on rob foote review name below and follow to his page. Look at his recipes submitted, it is listed in a meat recipe he has. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States