Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very simple but wonderful! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was my first whole tenderloin and it turned out GREAT! I used 1 tbsp of dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and grilling directions exactly. The seasoning rub and searing made a delicious outer crust with just the right amount of seasoning. Taking it off the grill at 130 and letting it rest for 15 minutes under foil made it a perfect rosy medium, just like we like it. Thanks for a delicious and easy to follow recipe. I"m already looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This recipe is absolutely killer. The herbs really make it pop without drowning out the flavour of the beef. This is one of the few recipes that I make pretty much exactly as written. Make sure you start with a good tenderloin and that you clean it well. Use a meat thermometer and don't overcook. It couldn't be simpler. The second time I made this I considered using fresh thyme from my garden, but hey, if it ain't broke, don't fix it. We usually make more than we need. Nothing like filet and eggs the next morning followed by steak panini's for lunch. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Came out great- but mine looked WAY different than this picture. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExRugger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very tasty! This is something I would make while entertaining others or for a special occasion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Tender, easy, tasty. What more can I say. I found this to be just what I needed to make sure my very nice cut of beef came out tender and tasty. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this using 2 lbs of filet mignon steaks and halving the rub. It was cold and rainy outside, so I broiled my steaks until medium doneness. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is an absolute keeper. I made this for a cookout on Labor Day. It got rave reviews from everybody. I will definitely make this again, probably as an alternative to turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I cut the recipe back since there were only two of us. I used the small end of the tenderloin which was about 1.2 lbs. I followed the recipe exactly except of course the amount of time to cook. I seared it on high for a few minutes on each side, turned down to medium and then moved to the other side of the grill. Cooked it for 10 - 12 minutes and it was perfect! Was very tender, flavorful and tasty. I put the rub on earlier in the day and left it on a dish in the fridge covered with saran. I took it out about an hour before cooking. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Made for formal Prom dinner. It was fab!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States