Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My only regret is that I didn't take a picture of it. It turned out beautiful! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I cut 1 long tenderloin in half, marinated the smaller side in a cracked pepper marinade and the other was just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and seared them on the grill. Then I wrapped them in foil losely, and slow cooked them at 300 until 140 was reached. Incredible taste and guests only needed a fork to cut them. These keep cooking a good 10 minutes after you pull them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Although the meat was cooked to perfection, the combination of herbs was truly overpowering. I will stick to my garlic, salt, & pepper with horseradish/dijon sauce version which affords more appreciation for the taste of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We used this recipe to marinate nearly 30 pounds of tenderloin (of course we increased the ingredients proportionally!) We sliced the finished product in 1/2-3/4 inches slices. My husband got RAVE reviews from the Canine Companions Club here is Sun City West. I did add some generous glugs of Burgundy Wine. It recipe and the directions were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This technique was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is WONDERFUL! Very flavorful & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delish! I roasted this in the oven as it was raining, but otherwise made as directed. The beef was awesome, thanks for a simple but wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great rub for an easy, classic meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very simple but wonderful! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was my first whole tenderloin and it turned out GREAT! I used 1 tbsp of dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and grilling directions exactly. The seasoning rub and searing made a delicious outer crust with just the right amount of seasoning. Taking it off the grill at 130 and letting it rest for 15 minutes under foil made it a perfect rosy medium, just like we like it. Thanks for a delicious and easy to follow recipe. I"m already looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States