Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I baked one filet at 350 for about 40 minutes instead of grilling (can't risk the smoke in my little apartment!) I'm giving the rub 5 stars since I didn't utilize the technique, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Recommended this to my brother for Christmas Day and he nailed it. We doubled the recipe easily and pan seared the Tenderloins before putting them on a rack and cooked them in the oven. Pulled them out at 120 Degrees and let them rest for 20 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Absolutely superb! The combination of spices, along with grilling this for the minimum amount of time created a restaurant quality beef tenderloin. Thank you for a phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Grilling tip (or for pan frying): allow the meat to come to room temperature first (say 70 degrees with a meat thermometer). To help even more, then place the meat in a 220 degree oven for about 20 minutes to bring the meat to about 120 degrees. Then grill (or fry) to an internal temperature of 130-140. Let the meat rest at least 5 minutes before cutting. This process brings the interior to a warmer temperature so that the grilling time is reduced, and the sear doesn't need to be so long that it thickens the outside. I've used this trick for steaks and even expensive chateaubriand. Gives a medium rare, delicious meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We love this recipe! It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Best recipe so far for beef tenderloin on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband and I use this for Elk and it is extraordinary! The one thing I sometimes do is to leave out the peppercorns just because I think it takes away from the taste of the elk meat. Otherwise - it's fantastic! We clear the snow off the grill in the winter to cook this when we can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was the best beef tenderloin I've ever had. Got many compliments. I bought the meat at Costco and it was all trimmed for me. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. The marinade smelled wonderful and I would use that marinade on other meats. Everyone at the table got the meat cooked to their desire. The ends were well done, the middle was med. rare. I did marinate the meat over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We like our tenderloin rare to medium rare, so I reduced the cooking time by 15 minutes. It was perfect. (My charcoal grill was at 375 degrees)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. I realized at the last minute that I did not have thyme, so I used a combination of basil, oregano and cumin in substitution for the 1 tablespoon of thyme. It was also snowing pretty heavy when I was making this, so instead of putting in on the grill, I roasted in the oven at 350 degrees for a little over an hour to a perfect medium rare (let it rest for about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven). Then sliced it really thin with an electric knife and it melted in our mouths -- no steak knives needed at the table. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMEWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States