Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I grilled two whole filets for Easter dinner using this recipe. I marinated them with the mixture overnight. They were awesome! The guests couldn't get enough, and, of all the meat offerings, these were the first to go! I didn't do the tying with twine step. I just kept the small tips toward the parts of my grill I know are cool spots. It cooked perfectly! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Outstanding! We didn't have the foresight to put the rub on in advance, but we couldn't see how this could have been any better. We followed the recipe exactly and served this for Easter brunch (alongside a honey ham). The men in particular just raved, and needless to say we had nothing left over for sandwiches the next day. Many, many thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I have made it exactly as written with a whole tenderloin, and I've used the rub on filets, rib eyes, t-bones, whatever. It is absolutely delicious. I've tried lots of rubs and marinades, and this one is my favorite. You can put the rub on a day before you grill or an hour before you grill. It's great either way. I bet it would be good on chicken and salmon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Grilled this for Christmas and we loved it. Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was wonderful! I made it for a small New Year's Eve dinner with just my family of six. I prepared this exactly as directed and it turned out just perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
We use this recipe every time we grill a beef tenderloin. Scrumptious! We do not tie the roast with twine. The narrow end is more done for those who prefer a more well-done beef, while the thick end is rarer. I also throw all the other ingredients into a small food processor and the coating is done in seconds. Have coated the meat and let it sit overnight. The flavor is wonderful. If there are any leftovers, they don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Everybody had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Easy to serve 14 people, just add a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdocg
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
winner! If you like medium rare use 135 degree internal temp before you remove and wrap in foil for 20+ min. Check it at 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
It was soooo good my 8 year old will not eat any other form of beef after eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States