Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Made this with filets instead of a whole beef tenderloin. This was lovely and I have been thinking about it all week. In fact, I made it again for friends a couple of nights ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was ok, we made it with steaks instead of a roast...I am not sure if the cut really makes the difference. My daughter liked it though and she is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This turned out great, though the meat cut was more than we used, I'll use the leftovers in Sheppards pie, pulled pork etc. Overall turned out very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
great recipe BUT watch the servings. I had 6 hungry adults, served taters and vegetables and was barely enough. I would go 8 max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Thanks for this awesome recipe. So far, I have made it twice. The first time was for Mother's Day. The wet rub is fabulous and came out wonderfully. The really great thing about this recipe is the fool-proof grilling directions. Follow them precisely and you will not be disappointed. If you need additional help with prepping your tenderloin, the Joy of Cooking has great detailed instructions. Also, if you are using a tenderloin in the 3.5LB range, you can half the recipe for the wet rub and there is still plenty. Thanks for the great recipe. It came out perfect and rosy with a yummy, peppery grilled crust on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Perfection. My husband is always worried about barbecuing for guests, but this was phenomenal. I put the rub on the meat the night before and let it sit almost 24 hours. The beef was so tender and delicious. Definitely a recipe we'll keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I was only cooking for 2 so, i grabbed 2 chateaubriand roasts instead and cut the ingridients down to an eigth. It turned out phenomenal with a nice crust. I made a red wine dijon reduction to dip the tenderloin into.. Very flavourful, even without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Foote

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Made for formal Prom dinner. It was fab!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I cut the recipe back since there were only two of us. I used the small end of the tenderloin which was about 1.2 lbs. I followed the recipe exactly except of course the amount of time to cook. I seared it on high for a few minutes on each side, turned down to medium and then moved to the other side of the grill. Cooked it for 10 - 12 minutes and it was perfect! Was very tender, flavorful and tasty. I put the rub on earlier in the day and left it on a dish in the fridge covered with saran. I took it out about an hour before cooking. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is an absolute keeper. I made this for a cookout on Labor Day. It got rave reviews from everybody. I will definitely make this again, probably as an alternative to turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nicholson, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States