Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was the best beef tenderloin I've ever had. Got many compliments. I bought the meat at Costco and it was all trimmed for me. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. The marinade smelled wonderful and I would use that marinade on other meats. Everyone at the table got the meat cooked to their desire. The ends were well done, the middle was med. rare. I did marinate the meat over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We like our tenderloin rare to medium rare, so I reduced the cooking time by 15 minutes. It was perfect. (My charcoal grill was at 375 degrees)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. I realized at the last minute that I did not have thyme, so I used a combination of basil, oregano and cumin in substitution for the 1 tablespoon of thyme. It was also snowing pretty heavy when I was making this, so instead of putting in on the grill, I roasted in the oven at 350 degrees for a little over an hour to a perfect medium rare (let it rest for about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven). Then sliced it really thin with an electric knife and it melted in our mouths -- no steak knives needed at the table. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMEWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for Christmas Dinner!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT. Very special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is one great recipe. My only suggestion is that depending on your grill, it takes nowhere near as long as they say on here. Definitely use a meat thermometer, but mine was done about 15 minutes earlier than the recipe says and it was just a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really appreciated the detailed grilling instructions to include use of butcher's twine. My first time attempting to tie up a tenderloin and it came out perfect. Great flavor. We'll make this again as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made this for a family celebration - All raved it was the best, most tender beef they ever ate. Worth the $ to buy the tenderloin for special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family loved this! I've made it several times for holidays and family gatherings. It is easy to prepare. I would suggest, if you are using a gas grill, to make sure the grease pan is clean when you start. We had a little problem with the high temps at the beginning starting a grease fire. No damage to the house or the tenderloin, thank goodness:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was exceptional!!! I planned on a small dinner party with guests from Ireland. 13 people later, everyone said this was the best tenderloin they had ever had. Thank goodness I planned on 2 tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Plains, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Even Mike said that he couldn't wait to eat this! He has NEVER said that about ANYTHING I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States