Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wrap in foil with marinade and put in frig for a few hours or overnight before grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This tenderloin is our Christmas tradition. It is fabulous! We make 10-11 pounds to feed 12 adults and there is never any left over. We also make it in the oven, as it's usually too cold to grill at Christmas in Minnesota, and it works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used an Eye of Round roast. Seared all sides after rubbing olive oil, salt & pepper on it. Cooled, then rubbed it with Rosemary & Garlic. I put a thin layer of kosher salt over this and roasted it in the oven with baby potatos. Served with Winter Squash! Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I baked one filet at 350 for about 40 minutes instead of grilling (can't risk the smoke in my little apartment!) I'm giving the rub 5 stars since I didn't utilize the technique, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Recommended this to my brother for Christmas Day and he nailed it. We doubled the recipe easily and pan seared the Tenderloins before putting them on a rack and cooked them in the oven. Pulled them out at 120 Degrees and let them rest for 20 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Absolutely superb! The combination of spices, along with grilling this for the minimum amount of time created a restaurant quality beef tenderloin. Thank you for a phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Grilling tip (or for pan frying): allow the meat to come to room temperature first (say 70 degrees with a meat thermometer). To help even more, then place the meat in a 220 degree oven for about 20 minutes to bring the meat to about 120 degrees. Then grill (or fry) to an internal temperature of 130-140. Let the meat rest at least 5 minutes before cutting. This process brings the interior to a warmer temperature so that the grilling time is reduced, and the sear doesn't need to be so long that it thickens the outside. I've used this trick for steaks and even expensive chateaubriand. Gives a medium rare, delicious meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We love this recipe! It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Best recipe so far for beef tenderloin on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband and I use this for Elk and it is extraordinary! The one thing I sometimes do is to leave out the peppercorns just because I think it takes away from the taste of the elk meat. Otherwise - it's fantastic! We clear the snow off the grill in the winter to cook this when we can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States