Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dave Palace
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was awesome! Followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfect! Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was outstanding! I used a Kamato Joe grill with a few chunks of mesquit wood. Followed the recipe and it was fabulous! I give this a full 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time grilling a tenderloin/filet. Fabulous. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent taste and very juicy! I coated the meat with the seasons in the morning and left in the fridge until dinner. Let it sit out for 30 min before grilling, then put it on a hot grill and kept rotating to brown evenly all over. Great recipe- thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this twice to rave reviews. Forgot to pick up the fresh rosemary so used dried instead (2 teaspoons.) Was done early so watch the internal temp closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by timlobner
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I tried his recipe for Christmas dinner with my in-laws. A real crowd pleaser! I will definitely use recipe this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my favorite recipe! Always good and perfect for New Years, Christmas or when you want to really impress company. We have it every Christmas everyone loves it. Don't forget to use real garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was nervous as this is an expensive cut of meat. I followed the instructions exactly, using a gas grill and keeping the temp about 350 (one burner on my grill). It was amazingly easy. I used a meat thermometer to check for doneness. It was delicious!! It turned out perfect and because I left one end nearer the burner, we had everything from rare to med well. Everyone got their choice. If you wanted to more evenly cook it, I would rotate during cooking. This is an impressive dish but so easy! I'm going to make it again for a party of 40, it is that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I grilled two whole filets for Easter dinner using this recipe. I marinated them with the mixture overnight. They were awesome! The guests couldn't get enough, and, of all the meat offerings, these were the first to go! I didn't do the tying with twine step. I just kept the small tips toward the parts of my grill I know are cool spots. It cooked perfectly! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Outstanding! We didn't have the foresight to put the rub on in advance, but we couldn't see how this could have been any better. We followed the recipe exactly and served this for Easter brunch (alongside a honey ham). The men in particular just raved, and needless to say we had nothing left over for sandwiches the next day. Many, many thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States