Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my favorite recipe! Always good and perfect for New Years, Christmas or when you want to really impress company. We have it every Christmas everyone loves it. Don't forget to use real garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was nervous as this is an expensive cut of meat. I followed the instructions exactly, using a gas grill and keeping the temp about 350 (one burner on my grill). It was amazingly easy. I used a meat thermometer to check for doneness. It was delicious!! It turned out perfect and because I left one end nearer the burner, we had everything from rare to med well. Everyone got their choice. If you wanted to more evenly cook it, I would rotate during cooking. This is an impressive dish but so easy! I'm going to make it again for a party of 40, it is that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I grilled two whole filets for Easter dinner using this recipe. I marinated them with the mixture overnight. They were awesome! The guests couldn't get enough, and, of all the meat offerings, these were the first to go! I didn't do the tying with twine step. I just kept the small tips toward the parts of my grill I know are cool spots. It cooked perfectly! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Outstanding! We didn't have the foresight to put the rub on in advance, but we couldn't see how this could have been any better. We followed the recipe exactly and served this for Easter brunch (alongside a honey ham). The men in particular just raved, and needless to say we had nothing left over for sandwiches the next day. Many, many thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I have made it exactly as written with a whole tenderloin, and I've used the rub on filets, rib eyes, t-bones, whatever. It is absolutely delicious. I've tried lots of rubs and marinades, and this one is my favorite. You can put the rub on a day before you grill or an hour before you grill. It's great either way. I bet it would be good on chicken and salmon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Grilled this for Christmas and we loved it. Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was wonderful! I made it for a small New Year's Eve dinner with just my family of six. I prepared this exactly as directed and it turned out just perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
We use this recipe every time we grill a beef tenderloin. Scrumptious! We do not tie the roast with twine. The narrow end is more done for those who prefer a more well-done beef, while the thick end is rarer. I also throw all the other ingredients into a small food processor and the coating is done in seconds. Have coated the meat and let it sit overnight. The flavor is wonderful. If there are any leftovers, they don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Everybody had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Easy to serve 14 people, just add a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States