Grilled Balsamic Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We all loved it.(adults) No cajun but topped with goat cheese. It is very rich, but delish. The kids did not like the peaches grilled let alone the balsamic or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Had mixed reviews on this. So people liked it some thought it so,so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made peaches as directed threw over mixed greens - then mixed honey, balsamic vinegar and S/P, fresh parsely and chives - topped with almonds! Lovely and yummy. 3 and 5 year old loved as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was an unusually appetizing dish. I wasn't sure how I would like a savory peach, but the balsamic vinegar and natural sweetness of the peach balanced each other out quite nicely. I'm glad I tried this despite my doubts because I would've missed out on a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Allrecipes almost never disappoints me!!! I went peach picking today and when I got home, a few were bruised from being jammed in the bag, so I decided to have them with dinner, but how to make? This seemed perfect, almost more savory than sweet, a perfect accompaniment to the rotisserie chicken i picked up at the farm. I've had grilled peaches (sweet) before and loved them, but this just fell flat. I really don't care for the combination of flavors at all. And there was way more than enough vinegar, it was swimming in the bottom of the bowl, I think you can definitely cut down on that. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were pretty good... I served these with steak and a variety of grilled vegies (zucchini, yellow squash, red onion, mushrooms, yellow bell peppers), grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
did not care much for the cajun aspect, will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
these were great! we grilled them with a little bit of olive oil on them. then, i was lazy and just sprinkled the balsamic on top along with the seasoning. then, we had bleu cheese that everyone could add and it really melded well with the sweetness of the peach and the acidity of the vinegar. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I really liked these. I had pears, and it worked well. I forgot my parsley. So I just sprinkled a little Gorgonzola on them. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Interesting, different taste. Very good...goes very well with chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States