Grilled Balsamic Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
these were great! we grilled them with a little bit of olive oil on them. then, i was lazy and just sprinkled the balsamic on top along with the seasoning. then, we had bleu cheese that everyone could add and it really melded well with the sweetness of the peach and the acidity of the vinegar. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Mmm. I love these! Perfect hot off the grill. I put them in a grill basket to make it easier on myself (and to use the grill basket--just bought it, so I want to use it with everything!). I also misread the recipe and mixed the balsamic vinegar with the olive oil instead of drizzling it on. Still really good that way. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made these twice after tasting a similar recipe in Colorado. My husband liked them and made them the second time for my son, wife and grandchildren. The children ages 2 and 4 did not like them but everyone else did. Very easy recipe and healthy. Thanks! I since tried this again planning to serve it with grilled pork tenderloin and bought nectarines instead of peaches (that is all the store had). I could not get the nectarines to split, my husband even tried and we mushed up 2 nectarines so gave it up. Are nectarines harder to split in half than peaches???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Had mixed reviews on this. So people liked it some thought it so,so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Allrecipes almost never disappoints me!!! I went peach picking today and when I got home, a few were bruised from being jammed in the bag, so I decided to have them with dinner, but how to make? This seemed perfect, almost more savory than sweet, a perfect accompaniment to the rotisserie chicken i picked up at the farm. I've had grilled peaches (sweet) before and loved them, but this just fell flat. I really don't care for the combination of flavors at all. And there was way more than enough vinegar, it was swimming in the bottom of the bowl, I think you can definitely cut down on that. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
did not care much for the cajun aspect, will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I really liked these. I had pears, and it worked well. I forgot my parsley. So I just sprinkled a little Gorgonzola on them. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was an unusually appetizing dish. I wasn't sure how I would like a savory peach, but the balsamic vinegar and natural sweetness of the peach balanced each other out quite nicely. I'm glad I tried this despite my doubts because I would've missed out on a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were pretty good... I served these with steak and a variety of grilled vegies (zucchini, yellow squash, red onion, mushrooms, yellow bell peppers), grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Interesting, different taste. Very good...goes very well with chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States