Grilled Balsamic Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made these twice after tasting a similar recipe in Colorado. My husband liked them and made them the second time for my son, wife and grandchildren. The children ages 2 and 4 did not like them but everyone else did. Very easy recipe and healthy. Thanks! I since tried this again planning to serve it with grilled pork tenderloin and bought nectarines instead of peaches (that is all the store had). I could not get the nectarines to split, my husband even tried and we mushed up 2 nectarines so gave it up. Are nectarines harder to split in half than peaches???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were excellent and very easy to make. They almost tasted like dessert but are pretty healthy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was so GOOD!! Everyone should try it and it's so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Mmm. I love these! Perfect hot off the grill. I put them in a grill basket to make it easier on myself (and to use the grill basket--just bought it, so I want to use it with everything!). I also misread the recipe and mixed the balsamic vinegar with the olive oil instead of drizzling it on. Still really good that way. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I was skeptical at first but this tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
not so great. Was a little better with honey on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Interesting, different taste. Very good...goes very well with chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I really liked these. I had pears, and it worked well. I forgot my parsley. So I just sprinkled a little Gorgonzola on them. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
these were great! we grilled them with a little bit of olive oil on them. then, i was lazy and just sprinkled the balsamic on top along with the seasoning. then, we had bleu cheese that everyone could add and it really melded well with the sweetness of the peach and the acidity of the vinegar. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
did not care much for the cajun aspect, will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States