Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We really enjoyed these potatoes.I actually microwaved mine a bit to soften them up, put them inside of a plastic zip lock bag with the seasonings. I used some minced garlic as seasoning also. Grilled them as directed and they were great. Previously, I have cooked potatoes this way in the oven and they have been delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've tried these twice. Once with fresh rosemary and the secnd time w/ Herbs de provence. Made them on the grill and the second time in the toaster oven (our barbeque got rained out). Extremely easy to make and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Thanks for the great method - I'd never thought of parboiling and then grilling. Worked great! I did use a different spice blend so I can't comment on that part but I am so pleased with how it all turned out. I'll be doing this often - great change from potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Didn't think the flavor was great. I like the taste of the other recipe on this site, that's almost exactly the same, except it uses season salt for it's flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I will never eat baked potatoes different again. I used 1 1/2 tsp Herb Provence and 1/2 tsp of Parsley and added to a little sour cream as a finishing touch My wife and I absolutlly loved it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Jackman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I followed the other reviews and used red potatoes and the tip about precooking and storing in the fridge until ready to finish...these made nice potatoes without having to heat up the oven that will be great during the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wonderful! What a way to have that fattening taste without all the fat. I was surprised, that the potatoes were done enough for me,because I want them done, but they were perfect. I love the grill taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
GREAT!!! This is the best with your grilled meats in the summer. I tried it as written, then made my tweaks. New potatoes (red or white) are the best. Added crushed fresh garlic instead of powder, and grilled both the skin and the "flesh" until nicely browned and crunchy on the outside. In my opinion, there's no need to drizzle the remaining oil afterwards, it tastes great as is. Make sure to add a little salt on top while they're still warm. Made this for a family barbeque, and got rave reviews. Easy to make-ahead- just pre-cook the potatoes and store in fridge with oil mixture until ready to use, then grill. UPDATE 8/19/10 I tried this basic method with sweet potatoes, cut in thick slices. YUM! Fresh Garlic and Rosemary are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These potatoes are FANTASTIC! I used red potatoes as suggested by the other reviews. They grilled up fast, and the marinade added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States