Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've tried these twice. Once with fresh rosemary and the secnd time w/ Herbs de provence. Made them on the grill and the second time in the toaster oven (our barbeque got rained out). Extremely easy to make and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Thanks for the great method - I'd never thought of parboiling and then grilling. Worked great! I did use a different spice blend so I can't comment on that part but I am so pleased with how it all turned out. I'll be doing this often - great change from potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Didn't think the flavor was great. I like the taste of the other recipe on this site, that's almost exactly the same, except it uses season salt for it's flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I will never eat baked potatoes different again. I used 1 1/2 tsp Herb Provence and 1/2 tsp of Parsley and added to a little sour cream as a finishing touch My wife and I absolutlly loved it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Jackman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I followed the other reviews and used red potatoes and the tip about precooking and storing in the fridge until ready to finish...these made nice potatoes without having to heat up the oven that will be great during the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wonderful! What a way to have that fattening taste without all the fat. I was surprised, that the potatoes were done enough for me,because I want them done, but they were perfect. I love the grill taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
GREAT!!! This is the best with your grilled meats in the summer. I tried it as written, then made my tweaks. New potatoes (red or white) are the best. Added crushed fresh garlic instead of powder, and grilled both the skin and the "flesh" until nicely browned and crunchy on the outside. In my opinion, there's no need to drizzle the remaining oil afterwards, it tastes great as is. Make sure to add a little salt on top while they're still warm. Made this for a family barbeque, and got rave reviews. Easy to make-ahead- just pre-cook the potatoes and store in fridge with oil mixture until ready to use, then grill. UPDATE 8/19/10 I tried this basic method with sweet potatoes, cut in thick slices. YUM! Fresh Garlic and Rosemary are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These potatoes are FANTASTIC! I used red potatoes as suggested by the other reviews. They grilled up fast, and the marinade added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I used the suggestion below and doubled the recipe. The potatoes were delicious! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States