Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were pretty tasty! I halved the potatoes instead of quartering them, but followed the recipe otherwise. I did also skip the last step of drizzling the leftover oil on top; I didn't feel it necessary. Good and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We prefer small Yukon Gold potatoes cut in half...added some crushed garlic, mixed them all up in a plastic baggie and put onto a slotted pan we have for the grill...we use a lot of parmesean cheese, so it tends to get sprinkled all over just before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We really enjoyed these potatoes.I actually microwaved mine a bit to soften them up, put them inside of a plastic zip lock bag with the seasonings. I used some minced garlic as seasoning also. Grilled them as directed and they were great. Previously, I have cooked potatoes this way in the oven and they have been delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've tried these twice. Once with fresh rosemary and the secnd time w/ Herbs de provence. Made them on the grill and the second time in the toaster oven (our barbeque got rained out). Extremely easy to make and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Thanks for the great method - I'd never thought of parboiling and then grilling. Worked great! I did use a different spice blend so I can't comment on that part but I am so pleased with how it all turned out. I'll be doing this often - great change from potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Didn't think the flavor was great. I like the taste of the other recipe on this site, that's almost exactly the same, except it uses season salt for it's flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I will never eat baked potatoes different again. I used 1 1/2 tsp Herb Provence and 1/2 tsp of Parsley and added to a little sour cream as a finishing touch My wife and I absolutlly loved it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I followed the other reviews and used red potatoes and the tip about precooking and storing in the fridge until ready to finish...these made nice potatoes without having to heat up the oven that will be great during the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wonderful! What a way to have that fattening taste without all the fat. I was surprised, that the potatoes were done enough for me,because I want them done, but they were perfect. I love the grill taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States