Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Loved it, can't wait to make again. Only thing I changed, was instead of quartering, I only cut in half. Topped with a little parmesan cheese. Wonderdful, will be a regular potato at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I doubled the amount of olive oil, but otherwise followed the recipe, and these potatoes were great! I didn't have any leftover oil mixture at the end, but it didn't need it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Perfect. Actually, I didn't realize you had to leave the skins on, so I peeled my potatoes and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
How do you reserve the liquid if this is on the grill? It doesn't say to put on foil or in a foil baking pan. Confusing to me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESASUZA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I tried these twice before I reviewed. I would definitely recommend baking the potato for about 15 minutes before putting them on the grill. I added salt & butter around the skin after the baking but before the grill. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great (and quick!) recipe. I agree with other's who've posted ... it is a good idea to double the recipe - olive oil mixture. On my Webber, I grilled the potatoes on direct medium for 15 minutes, turning halfway and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I loved it and it will be a new summer side dish for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
A good side dish to add to any grilled meat or fish. The precooking is great, ( just don't boil them too long or they will fall apart) then there is no fussing over the grill while they heat and crisp up during those ten minutes or so on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I found them to be too dry. Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States