Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Perfect. Actually, I didn't realize you had to leave the skins on, so I peeled my potatoes and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
How do you reserve the liquid if this is on the grill? It doesn't say to put on foil or in a foil baking pan. Confusing to me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESASUZA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I tried these twice before I reviewed. I would definitely recommend baking the potato for about 15 minutes before putting them on the grill. I added salt & butter around the skin after the baking but before the grill. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Great (and quick!) recipe. I agree with other's who've posted ... it is a good idea to double the recipe - olive oil mixture. On my Webber, I grilled the potatoes on direct medium for 15 minutes, turning halfway and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I loved it and it will be a new summer side dish for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
A good side dish to add to any grilled meat or fish. The precooking is great, ( just don't boil them too long or they will fall apart) then there is no fussing over the grill while they heat and crisp up during those ten minutes or so on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I found them to be too dry. Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These turned out great & so easy on the grill. I had a lot of company so served some plain, some with cheddar cheese on top and some with the bacon/cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were ok. I don't think the grill flavor did much for the delicate potato flavor. This is just a roasted potato recipe on the grill. Next time I'll just roast them as usual - I think the flavor is deeper, with a nicer crisp, and not so many steps. This was agreed on by the whole table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States