Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
nice alternative to regular old baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were awesome! My hubby kind of burnt the edges while on the grill and it was delicious even still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is an absolutely excellent alternative to traditional baked potatoes! It's also exceptionally versatile as a base recipe and can be altered to use any variety of seasonings to suit the accompanying dish. Tossed with seasoning salt was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were fantastic. We are having a big bbq today, and made 2 potatoes on the grill last night "just to be sure" and they were great. We have a hard time w/potatoes on the grill. Either overcooked and burnt, or under cooked. This will prevent both of those issues. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't cook them long enough on the grill and will have to allow for more time, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were good - I followed the instructions as written. I laid some foil on the grill and cooked them on top of that and the bottoms burned. I think I'll have to find an alternative way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very disappointed. All I could taste was the oil. I made mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A good potato side dish - I followed other reviews & did not add the oil drizzle at the end - the next time I will add the oil drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh these are good! And so simple. Thanks for sharing. Baked potato texture, but with an extra-crispy, BBQ smoked skin :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
LOVED IT! I made a double batch, and so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly, mixed the spices together and dredged the potatoes in the mix; I found that I had to add more oil as I went along. I had some spice mixture left over, and I used it to season some portobello mushrooms I was grilling (added balsamic vinegar for that). Keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing,Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States