Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Wonderful! What a way to have that fattening taste without all the fat. I was surprised, that the potatoes were done enough for me,because I want them done, but they were perfect. I love the grill taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
GREAT!!! This is the best with your grilled meats in the summer. I tried it as written, then made my tweaks. New potatoes (red or white) are the best. Added crushed fresh garlic instead of powder, and grilled both the skin and the "flesh" until nicely browned and crunchy on the outside. In my opinion, there's no need to drizzle the remaining oil afterwards, it tastes great as is. Make sure to add a little salt on top while they're still warm. Made this for a family barbeque, and got rave reviews. Easy to make-ahead- just pre-cook the potatoes and store in fridge with oil mixture until ready to use, then grill. UPDATE 8/19/10 I tried this basic method with sweet potatoes, cut in thick slices. YUM! Fresh Garlic and Rosemary are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These potatoes are FANTASTIC! I used red potatoes as suggested by the other reviews. They grilled up fast, and the marinade added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I used the suggestion below and doubled the recipe. The potatoes were delicious! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
There is not enough "marinade" for these potatoes as listed in the recipes, although it tastes delicious after cooking. I would suggest doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I took the last reviewers advice and used red potatoes. I cut each one in half and followed the remaining directions. Yum! These have that great fried potatoes crisp on the outside without a lot of fat. I will be making these again. Fast and easy yet worthy enough to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I've tried this wonderful recipe with reds, yukons and Idahos, and we really prefer the first two. The consistency of those potatoes held up great to the spices and grilling. Super-flavorful, crispy outsides and soft insides. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
thank you, Todd, for the wonderfully simple and delicious side dish. i will use this for company because it can be done, in part, ahead and i think it could be done in fair volumn, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This is a great alternative to fried potatoes! I have made them twice and they are simple and taste sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States