Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Thank you so much for such a good recipe! I'm loving it! For more garlic flavor, I boiled the potatoes with a few cloves of garlic and a little salt. My potatoes were a bit too soft to toss with the oil mixture (my fault for cooking a little too long), so I drizzled the oil over, sprinkled the other ingredients, and grilled. I only had fresh rosemary, but the grill time is short enough, it didn't hurt the rosemary. I didn't bother with the second drizzle of oil, but a little more salt was in order. SO GOOD. What a delicious addition to our outdoor meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Excellent change for potatoes on the grill - loved the little bit of crunch on the outside! We will definitely make these again, but maybe experiment with other seasonings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I cook them in microwave, slice them in half lengthwise , then make slices(but not down to the skin), fill the slices with margarine, sprinkle garlic powder, pepper, and parsley on top. these are soooo good! In the winter I put them under the broiler and the edges get reallly crispy.....my b/friend loves them and even my fussy(chef)brother loves them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Easy and tasty. I boiled the potatoes early in the day & had them ready when I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was awesome!!! We had it for Father's Day. I'm a vegetarian so I basically had these with grilled asparagus. My husband, my son, and my dad had this with the Delmonico steak recipe on this site as well as grilled asparagus brushing on the same mixture from this recipe. Heavenly! Great healthy alternative to baked potatoes or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLOKT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I didn't have rosemary, I have never been a fan of it, so I subbed with dried basil. Also, the pepper seemed like way too much so I used 1 tsp and it was still too peppery. I loved the flavor the grill gave the potatoes. I will just cut back on the pepper next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this last night using red skin potatoes, to go along with a grilled pork tenderloin. I was concerned that these would stick to my grill pan, so I actually didn’t grill them, but broiled them. I started by microwaving halved red potatoes in a little water for 3-4 minutes. I drained them and blotted them dry, and then tossed them in the oil mixture. I cut back significantly on the pepper and I skipped the rosemary. I broiled them until crispy and browned and a little charred on the edges. I didn’t drizzle the remaining oil mixture over the cooked potatoes. I would definitely make these again, but next time I’ll be braver and try them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Pretty good, but lacking something........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent flavor and impressive presentation. I didn't bother to pre-cook the potatoes. Just tossed them with the olive oil and seaonings and placed them, flesh side down (for nice browning) in a pan made of heavy duty foil. Delicious and beautifully golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These were easy to make and a nice change from regular potatoes. I thought the recipe called for too much pepper for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States