Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! And very easy too! I didn't see the need to reserve the dressing--and there wasn't any dressing to reserve, anyway, which is a nice change from too much dressing (which usually happens to me). I like the flavors and the ease of these potatoes--nice way to do them on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I've made these a number of times now and I use individual microwave potatoes to cut down on the time. I also lightly score the potatoes before tossing them in the olive oil mixture. I cut the amount of black pepper in half. These always come out nice and crispy. I don't drizzle them with any extra olive oil afterwards, just a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Good but only use half the rosemary. It's powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I may fool around with this recipe a little to see if I can get a little more flavor from it maybe some garlic powder and Italian seasoning in place of rosemary. I wasn't impressed with it but I definitely think it has potential. Maybe some salad dressing instead of the oil. I'll try it a few different ways and come back with a report.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We really loved this recipe. I fixed it just as it says,. except I put my potatoes in the microwave for 2 minutes then turned them over for another 2 minutes, cut them in half and brushed the tops with olive oil mixture. They were on the grill for about 10 minutes. Skins were so cruncy and potatoes were so tasty. Will be sure and fix them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
over all this was great, it had way to much pepper for me. I Will cute back on that next time. Kids loved dipping it in ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made these last night alongside BBQ steak and we thought they were just ok. They don't get very brown over indirect heat and given the added work (as opposed to just plain baked potatoes), they weren't worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I was sadly disappointed in this recipe. Followed it exactly, but found it to have too much pepper for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were pretty tasty! I halved the potatoes instead of quartering them, but followed the recipe otherwise. I did also skip the last step of drizzling the leftover oil on top; I didn't feel it necessary. Good and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We prefer small Yukon Gold potatoes cut in half...added some crushed garlic, mixed them all up in a plastic baggie and put onto a slotted pan we have for the grill...we use a lot of parmesean cheese, so it tends to get sprinkled all over just before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States