Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Went great with the BBQ Chicken I made, chicken on the middle of the grill and potatoes in the indirect heat. Super easy and quick with great results. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good! I used red potatoes, cut in half. Adjusted seasoning to taste, but who doesn't. We grill alot so Im always looking for sides that I can grill. This was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were very good, and an easily adaptable recipe too for different spices. I used new white potatoes, and this cooking method was not long enough. They needed more time boiling or more time on the grill to get them finished. I will make this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! And very easy too! I didn't see the need to reserve the dressing--and there wasn't any dressing to reserve, anyway, which is a nice change from too much dressing (which usually happens to me). I like the flavors and the ease of these potatoes--nice way to do them on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I've made these a number of times now and I use individual microwave potatoes to cut down on the time. I also lightly score the potatoes before tossing them in the olive oil mixture. I cut the amount of black pepper in half. These always come out nice and crispy. I don't drizzle them with any extra olive oil afterwards, just a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Good but only use half the rosemary. It's powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I may fool around with this recipe a little to see if I can get a little more flavor from it maybe some garlic powder and Italian seasoning in place of rosemary. I wasn't impressed with it but I definitely think it has potential. Maybe some salad dressing instead of the oil. I'll try it a few different ways and come back with a report.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We really loved this recipe. I fixed it just as it says,. except I put my potatoes in the microwave for 2 minutes then turned them over for another 2 minutes, cut them in half and brushed the tops with olive oil mixture. They were on the grill for about 10 minutes. Skins were so cruncy and potatoes were so tasty. Will be sure and fix them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
over all this was great, it had way to much pepper for me. I Will cute back on that next time. Kids loved dipping it in ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made these last night alongside BBQ steak and we thought they were just ok. They don't get very brown over indirect heat and given the added work (as opposed to just plain baked potatoes), they weren't worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States