Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Quick and easy plus tasty. They even have the grilled flavor compared to doing it in the oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made these for father's day and they were fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Seaman
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I loved these. Really easy, great flavor. It was a hair too much rosemary for my taste, but I like subtle flavors. This will be one to play around with the seasonings and make all the time. Definitely a great compliment to any grilled meat. Makes it so easy to do everything out on the grill. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Super easy and turned out GREAT! We altered the seasoning a little - added some garlic powder and red pepper and this definitely spiced it up! My husband and I totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I skipped the boiling process and just microwaved for a few minutes. Then quartered and let marinate in the fridge until I was ready for them. Great flavor off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Loved it, can't wait to make again. Only thing I changed, was instead of quartering, I only cut in half. Topped with a little parmesan cheese. Wonderdful, will be a regular potato at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I doubled the amount of olive oil, but otherwise followed the recipe, and these potatoes were great! I didn't have any leftover oil mixture at the end, but it didn't need it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Perfect. Actually, I didn't realize you had to leave the skins on, so I peeled my potatoes and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
How do you reserve the liquid if this is on the grill? It doesn't say to put on foil or in a foil baking pan. Confusing to me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESASUZA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I tried these twice before I reviewed. I would definitely recommend baking the potato for about 15 minutes before putting them on the grill. I added salt & butter around the skin after the baking but before the grill. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States