Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were good. Next time will add more olive oil b/c mine ended up a lil on the dry side, & might add additional seasonings. Will try these again, it was fast & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I loved these. I did my own spice blend, though, of chili powder, garlic powder, garlic salt, cumin, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Yum. This recipe tastes like what you expect... A grilled baked potato. I brushed on the sauce instead of tossing it and boil time should have been more like 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Wonderful! I microwaved the potatoes in the oven for a few minutes as suggested by others. I cut them into plank potatoes and let them marinate. I added 2 tsp. of paprika. Other than that I just followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Really delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and now look forward to experimenting by using red potatoes and microwaving them i/o boiling. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Only used half the pepper and it was still too much. Potatoes dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
didnt have rosemary so used basil instead.. used yukon gold potatoes.. it was uber yummy.. ty for the recipe.. cant wait to try it with rosemary.. UPDATE: i scaled this down to 1.5 servings (my own math) for three medium russet potatoes.. i used garlic salt instead of powder so i wouldn't have to add any additional salt.. didn't pre-cook the potatoes and placed them directly on the grill.. i didn't measure the oil this time, just added enough to make a paste.. ty again for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
nice alternative to regular old baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were awesome! My hubby kind of burnt the edges while on the grill and it was delicious even still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is an absolutely excellent alternative to traditional baked potatoes! It's also exceptionally versatile as a base recipe and can be altered to use any variety of seasonings to suit the accompanying dish. Tossed with seasoning salt was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States