Grilled Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
nice alternative to regular old baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were awesome! My hubby kind of burnt the edges while on the grill and it was delicious even still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is an absolutely excellent alternative to traditional baked potatoes! It's also exceptionally versatile as a base recipe and can be altered to use any variety of seasonings to suit the accompanying dish. Tossed with seasoning salt was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were fantastic. We are having a big bbq today, and made 2 potatoes on the grill last night "just to be sure" and they were great. We have a hard time w/potatoes on the grill. Either overcooked and burnt, or under cooked. This will prevent both of those issues. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't cook them long enough on the grill and will have to allow for more time, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were good - I followed the instructions as written. I laid some foil on the grill and cooked them on top of that and the bottoms burned. I think I'll have to find an alternative way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very disappointed. All I could taste was the oil. I made mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A good potato side dish - I followed other reviews & did not add the oil drizzle at the end - the next time I will add the oil drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh these are good! And so simple. Thanks for sharing. Baked potato texture, but with an extra-crispy, BBQ smoked skin :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
LOVED IT! I made a double batch, and so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly, mixed the spices together and dredged the potatoes in the mix; I found that I had to add more oil as I went along. I had some spice mixture left over, and I used it to season some portobello mushrooms I was grilling (added balsamic vinegar for that). Keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing,Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States