Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband has been cooking corn on the grill this way for years. You don't have to use the seasoning if you don't like it. The bacon flavors the corn really well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I left them on the grill too long and my bacon got a little too crispy (black in some parts) but the parts that weren't burned were so delicious! Everyone at dinner really enjoyed, too. I'll definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is a great way to grill corn! I've made this for years. Sometimes I will rub garlic butter on the corn before wrapping the bacon. Or instead, you can use a cheese sauce lightly then wrap the bacon. You can mix it up a little based on your taste- play around with different things! This corn is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Tried this and turned out great! I did burn the bottom of one ear, but other than that, WONDERFUL. I used another suggestion and put garlic butter on the ears before the bacon. Like the saying goes: EVERYTHING is better with bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My guys loved this! I didn't have Cajun seasoning per say so I winged it with the spices. I just wrapped the corn in foil and it worked perfectly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
It is good just don't forget to turn the corn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was AWESOME! I wrapped cleaned corn with 2 slices of bacon on each ear, sprinkled each with different seasoning and then enclosed it in foil. I used a sharpie to write what flavor was inside. Grilled them on a gas grill heated to 375-425 for about 55 minutes turning every 8-10 minutes(the temp would fluctuate when we opened the lid to turn). No need for butter or salt as the bacon left a smoky, salty flavor as well as the different seasoning. I used chile powder on a few, garlic pepper on a few and seasoning salt on a few. Going to try other different flavors next time. What a hit! My husband really loved this, but who wouldn't love something grilled with BACON. Thank you for an awesome receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This corn was amazing! The hubby really loved it. Looking forward to making it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful! Best corn ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Oh good grief, boiled corn and thin sliced bacon on a grill. YOU tell ME something better with a vegetable meal in mid-summer? I'm a purist cook and that is all you need! Don' mess it up with herbs! Good grief!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States