Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This corn was amazing! The hubby really loved it. Looking forward to making it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Our bacon didn't get done, either, but it added an incredible flavor to the corn! We were happy. Will finish up the bacon with some veggies tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonFly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was AWESOME! I wrapped cleaned corn with 2 slices of bacon on each ear, sprinkled each with different seasoning and then enclosed it in foil. I used a sharpie to write what flavor was inside. Grilled them on a gas grill heated to 375-425 for about 55 minutes turning every 8-10 minutes(the temp would fluctuate when we opened the lid to turn). No need for butter or salt as the bacon left a smoky, salty flavor as well as the different seasoning. I used chile powder on a few, garlic pepper on a few and seasoning salt on a few. Going to try other different flavors next time. What a hit! My husband really loved this, but who wouldn't love something grilled with BACON. Thank you for an awesome receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
add more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
OK, I was sucked in by the gorgeous photo and the fact that my family loves bacon. However, we were disappointed by this recipe. The bacon takes so long to cook on the grill that the corn is then overdone. The bacon does not stay on the corn as you're eating it and just gets in the way, so I pulled mine off - which kind of defeats the whole purpose. Finally, we just didn't care for the flavor combo. We'll stick with bacon on our burgers and in our baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I left them on the grill too long and my bacon got a little too crispy (black in some parts) but the parts that weren't burned were so delicious! Everyone at dinner really enjoyed, too. I'll definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe and like adding the garlic butter. Usually boil my corn first & oven bake bacon a bit to speed up the time on the grill. MAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good! I only made enough for 3, so I mis-read about the bacon, and only had enough to wrap each ear w/ 1 piece, but that worked fine. I was concerned that the bacon wouldn't brown, but it totally did. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My guys loved this! I didn't have Cajun seasoning per say so I winged it with the spices. I just wrapped the corn in foil and it worked perfectly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I tried this... but it didn't really work out so good. I too have charcoal & it took awhile... By the time the bacon was done the corn was overdone! I am willing to try it again because I think it would taste great... I love bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States