Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
O. K. if you like bacon flavored corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Seavey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful! Best corn ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
pre cooked bacon made huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Scoby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This corn was amazing! The hubby really loved it. Looking forward to making it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Our bacon didn't get done, either, but it added an incredible flavor to the corn! We were happy. Will finish up the bacon with some veggies tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was AWESOME! I wrapped cleaned corn with 2 slices of bacon on each ear, sprinkled each with different seasoning and then enclosed it in foil. I used a sharpie to write what flavor was inside. Grilled them on a gas grill heated to 375-425 for about 55 minutes turning every 8-10 minutes(the temp would fluctuate when we opened the lid to turn). No need for butter or salt as the bacon left a smoky, salty flavor as well as the different seasoning. I used chile powder on a few, garlic pepper on a few and seasoning salt on a few. Going to try other different flavors next time. What a hit! My husband really loved this, but who wouldn't love something grilled with BACON. Thank you for an awesome receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
add more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
OK, I was sucked in by the gorgeous photo and the fact that my family loves bacon. However, we were disappointed by this recipe. The bacon takes so long to cook on the grill that the corn is then overdone. The bacon does not stay on the corn as you're eating it and just gets in the way, so I pulled mine off - which kind of defeats the whole purpose. Finally, we just didn't care for the flavor combo. We'll stick with bacon on our burgers and in our baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I left them on the grill too long and my bacon got a little too crispy (black in some parts) but the parts that weren't burned were so delicious! Everyone at dinner really enjoyed, too. I'll definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe and like adding the garlic butter. Usually boil my corn first & oven bake bacon a bit to speed up the time on the grill. MAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States