Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Every time we make these, they are a big hit. We have a few friends that can't handle the heat of the jalapenos, so we started using the colorful sweet peppers as well. They are still as good as the original recipe. Outstanding for picnics, outdoor parties, or where ever/when ever the grill is heating up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmanore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I pre-soaked the jalapenos for about 20 minutes after seeding them as I do not like super spicy food. That was enough time to remove most of the heat. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Husband loved these....but I wish I had known to wear gloves when cleaning Jalapenos. My hands burned for hours..... lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ Lund
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These are very good. But after slicing in 1/2 and cleaning the peppers, I blanched them in boiling water for 2 minutes and removed to an ice bath. I'm not a big fan of biting into raw jalapeños. I also served with a sweet pineapple salsa which really brought the dish together - sweet, spicy, and salty. Medium heat worked for me; high heat burns them by extracting the cream cheese out causing flames. Alternatively, I would like to try to partially bake the bacon to - cooked but still limp- wrapping the pepper and then broiling until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Lund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love these. I"ve cooked them on the grill and the oven. Next time i will try to pre-cook the bacon when i make them so it is crispy. I mixed a lil shredded velveeta to my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are to DIE for! I did them in the oven and they came out nice and crispy. I've used this recipe over and over and everyone loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Whats not to love? Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made these for my Dad and I at Easter and we loved em. Scanned through a few suggestions and the freezing them first is a great idea, prevents the cheese from melting and making a mess of the grill. Two suggestions: make sure the peppers are not to big, length wise, other wise the Bacon will not wrap around totally. Second:When you first put them on the grill put them cheese side down on low heat. Once the bacon is done to your liking flip them over and do the bottom. This way the cheese will not melt and mess the grill and two if you just put them on the bottom the bottom bacon will burn as by then the cheese is starting to melt and will run out. This is a good way to get evenly cooked bacon and no melted cheese. We tried it with Smoked salmon cheese and was surprising quiet tasty. Next time I will try a herb cheese. thnx for sharing this peppery delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent! Originally tasted this at Patty Rush's house for Bunco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States