Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed these. I cooked mine on the stove top and I think it tasted good that way. Can't wait to try them grilled cause this recipe will definitely be used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
No impressed. Made them exactly as instructed. We didn't even eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were a huge hit. I made them as stated in the recipe. I took the advise of others and baked them on low in the oven for about an hour on a rack. This crisped the bacon perfectly and the cheese did not melt out. Also take the advise and wear gloves while prepping these. I cleared all of the seeds and membranes and they still had a kick...which is what we like. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I followed the suggestions of adding a packet of ranch and putting them in the freezer for 15 minutes prior to grilling. They were a HUGE hit! When my daughter saw me making them, she told me she wouldn't eat any because she didn't like them, because she didn't like cream cheese. She LOVED these! They were beyond great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe just in time for summer grilling. Has a nice creamy flavor packed with heat! Will have to double the next time I make these...they go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for a small BBQ with friends. They loved it! They all told me I have to make this again, like I didn't have an option not to. The only thing I did that I didn't see in any other suggestion was precook the bacon a little in the oven. It got crispier on the BBQ that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are awesome :) If you don't have a grill, you can just wrap these up without the toothpick (make sure it's wrapped tight) and cook them in the oven. Cover a baking dish in foil and broil the wraps for about 10-15 minutes, then bake at 400 for another 20 or so (based on how crispy you want them), flipping them over halfway through. Because of the foil on the dish, cleanup is very easy and they come out perfect and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briahnanicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Every time we make these, they are a big hit. We have a few friends that can't handle the heat of the jalapenos, so we started using the colorful sweet peppers as well. They are still as good as the original recipe. Outstanding for picnics, outdoor parties, or where ever/when ever the grill is heating up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmanore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I pre-soaked the jalapenos for about 20 minutes after seeding them as I do not like super spicy food. That was enough time to remove most of the heat. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Husband loved these....but I wish I had known to wear gloves when cleaning Jalapenos. My hands burned for hours..... lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States